Relocating to Niagara County

relocating to Niagara County

Niagara County covers 523 square miles, about 1% of New York State’s total land area of 54,556 square miles. This ranks Niagara among smaller Upstate NY counties. The present population of approximately 215,000 ranks Niagara County 18th out of New York’s 62 counties.

More than three-fourths of Niagara County’s borders are comprised of water. The County is bound by the Niagara River to the west, Lake Ontario to the north, and Tonawanda Creek to the south. The County shares its only land border with both Genesee and Orleans County to the east.

Cities: Lockport, Niagara Falls, North Tonawanda

Towns: Cambria, Hartland, Lewiston, Lockport, Newfane, Niagara, Pendleton, Porter, Royalton, Somerset, Wheatfield, Wilson

Villages: Barker, Lewiston, Middleport, Wilson, Youngstown

“The City of Lockport has been behind us and we really love the community. There is a ready and willing workforce – plus some of the best cuisine in Western New York!”

-Bill and Deborah Robbins of Rubberform relocated to Niagara County in 2006

“Over the years, we’ve worked closely with the Niagara County Industrial Development Agency and Niagara Small Business Development Center (SBDC) on various projects. Everyone has always illustrated total dedication and a willingness to make our company successful.”

– Rich Profeta of Matrix Imaging Solutions relocated his company to Niagara County in 1997.

Distance From Major Cities:

  • Boston  485
  • Montreal  412
  • Washington D.C.  402
  • New York City  371
  • Philadelphia  360
  • Albany  300 
  • Detroit  252
  • Pittsburgh 225
  • Cleveland  191
  • Toronto  105
  • Buffalo  15

Niagara County Communities:

Niagara County Map
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top